Change your thoughts.....Change your life. 


FB Logo Pinterest Logo T Logo

Change your thoughts.....Change your life. 

Change your thoughts.....Change your life. 

follow us

instagram 1 Zephorium Set of 8 Zephorium Body Oils cropped Set of 8 Zephorium Body Oils cropped Set of 8 Zephorium Body Oils cropped Set of 8 Zephorium Body Oils cropped

Rebalance Your Chakras

Zephorium Chakra Definitions

Chakras are energy points that run along the central meridian of the body in alignment with the spine. Energy is said to flow from the base (red) chakra up to the crown (violet) chakra and flow back down again to the base. A good flow of energy up and down the spine is required to keep us healthy in mind and body. If you are suffering of ill health or have experienced some emotional or physical trauma then it is said certain chakras in your body may be blocked and are in need of rebalancing.

What is a Chakra?

The term “Chakra” is an ancient Sanskrit word which means “wheel” or “circle”. Chakras are often called “wheels of light”.


This wheel of life refers to vortices of energy which are said to enter and leave at specific points in the body. The ‘chakra points’ relate to specific organs, endocrine glands and body parts.  


When your chakras are balanced and free flowing you experience good health. It is said when our chakras are blocked and impacted by emotional or physical trauma we experience illness and disease.


There are many different locations of chakras in the body including chakras in our hands and feet. We focus on the main chakras in the spine which start at the base of the body and work their way up to the top of our head.

How we use Chakras

Each bottle is a specific colour which is a frequency of light. Each chakra ‘spins’ at a specific colour which resonates at the same frequency as our bottles.


The affirmations are related to the chakras and the specific trauma and healing of each chakra. The infused crystals have specific colours and properties which further enhance the oils.

base brow heart 1 heart 2 sacral solar throat

The Base chakra is the grounding force that allows us to connect to the earth energies and empower our beings. Located at the base of the spine, this chakra is the foundation of our entire chakra system. By strengthening our base, our other chakras can begin to flow.

The Sacral chakra is based on flow and change, non-resistance and allowing. Located at the lower abdomen, this chakra is about feelings, freedom and sexuality. When the Sacral chakra is open your feeling come freely and you can be more passionate aand lively.

Located between the bottom of the rib cage and the navel and is the centre of personal strength. It guides you through life by creating a strong sense of self, setting personal boundaries, building self-esteem and willpower. The ability to bring change into your life and to the world is born within this Chakra.

We have two heart chakras in our range as we understand the importance of our heart energy plus the necessity to balance the male and female aspects of this chakra. The pink is the divine feminine, healing and balancing any past hurts or lost loves. Blocks to this chakra can be the inability to heal from past wounds and life experiences. The healing of this chakra involves opening the heart centres to trust that love is all around us and flowing towards us at all times no matter what we are seeing with our physical eyes in the world.

The green aspect of the heart chakra is the masculine and the ability to both give and receive love. Most therapists are great givers and unconditionally give til they drop! But receiving love is equally important and the ability to balance the two leads to a full and happy life.

The throat chakra is the voice of the body. It is a pressure valve that allows the energy from the other chakras to be expressed. When it is in balance we can express what we think and what we feel. We can communicate our ideas, beliefs, and emotions. When the throat chakra is in balance and open, we can bring our personal truth out into the world.

The Brow Chakra, also called the third eye, is the centre of perception and command. It directs our sight and everyday awareness of the world. Our consciousness is located in the pineal gland which is directly behind this chakra. When the brow chakra is in balance we see clearly and understand what we see with wisdom, we are able to interpret visual cues and our perception is high. Our thoughts and internal communications with ourselves are healthy and vibrant.  Located in the centre of the forehead.

The Crown Chakra is located at the top of the head; it is the point where spirit introduces energy for distribution throughout the body. The gift of this chakra in balance is experiencing unity and the selfless realisation that everything is connected at a fundamental level. The energy of this chakra allows us to experience mystical oneness with everyone and everything in nature. When this is unbalanced we feel isolated, disconnected and afraid.